Holiday writing

It is the first week back at school. Most of us wrote about our holidays. Some of us had other important stories to share.

In the holidays it was my little brother’s birthday. There was a Spider-Man bouncy castle.
-Benny

In the holidays I went fishing with my dad. We got a fish but we released the fish.
-Liana

In the holidays I had my birthday party. It was at my dad’s house. My cake was a pink unicorn.
-Harper

In the holidays I went to the beach with Afo and dad. I went fishing. I got no fish.
-Ungatea

During the holidays I went to Wellington zoo.
I saw a capybara.
I saw the giraffe.
I saw a monkey.
I saw red pandas.
I saw a lizard.
I saw a sheep.
I saw a lion.
-Rose

In the holidays I went to London. I went to Hamleys. I got a toy drone and a Lego London bus.
-Dylan

In the holidays I played Fortnite and I played Minecraft. My dad is getting the Ronaldo T-shirt for my birthday.
-Adam

During the holidays I played Minecraft survivor. I made a house under a bridge made out of dirt.
-Landon

In the holidays I went to Cloud 9 for my birthday. My cake was Baby Yoda. My favourite present was my Baby Yoda.
-Cici

I went to Cloud 9 and I played FC mobile and a whole lot of other games. The best thing I did was playing with my brother.
-James

In the holidays I went to a hotel. There were three pools. I swam. I did a handstand and a roly-poly. In my handstand I went backwards.
-Ameerah

In the holidays I went to Whanganui and I went to a café, and then I went to a museum, then I went to a beach.
-Doha

In the holidays I went to Cloud 9 with Joy. We got a slushy. The colours were blue and red. I jumped so, so, so much. I kept the wristband. The colour was black. There were so many people. It was crazy.
-Antonella

In the holidays I went to Daeun’s house. We laughed at Dayun because she was tooooo funny when we were eating snacks. We went to Korean school and I got a blob and Daeun ate spicy food and she ran because it was too spicy and when she was running she screamed, “Aaaaaaaaaa, too spicy. I want milk!”
-Anna

In the holidays I ate the biggest pizza because we like Domino’s and my mum said we can eat a new pizza. I did not like it, but my brother ate two pieces.
-Daeun

I went to Cloud 9 with my brother and my dad and my toddler. We got a small basketball same as my brother and my baby got a red handball. I went home and played PUBG mobile. My brother played the same game as me. My baby wanted Baby Bus. We ate pizza. The best part of my holiday was playing games. I am too lazy to help around the house. On Sunday my mum was at my dad’s shop. While my mum was at my shop, my dad and my brother and I played.
-Tyson

We are getting a new baby on my birthday. His name will be Nasha. I will do its diaper. I am going to feed the baby and I am going to play with the baby. I will be a good big sister.
-Mia

In the holidays I played Minecraft all day long and I made a bow and arrow. My brother wanted to play with me so I turned off his remote. He thought he was playing with me.
-Louhan

One day my family and I went to Wellington. When we went to Wellington, we went to an animation store. I bought a statue. Then I went to an arcade and played with some friends. We were about to play golf but it was booked. The arcade was interesting. It had many machines. One machine was a rip off. It was a claw machine! Because, when the claw picks up a toy, it goes up then wiggles and drops the toy back into the other toys.
-Daniel

One day my family and I went to Wellington. The first place we went was to a poorly named restaurant. My brother was eating for 30 minutes. The second place we went was Weta Workshop.
When we arrived, there were three trolls at the front. We went in but they were out of tickets so we just looked around. There was a model of Hobbit houses.
-Jack

In the holidays I was staying at home MW2 and I was CRAZY with that game. I was repeating that until school was ready. MW2 is Modern Warfare 2, a 2022 Call of Duty game. It is the newest game so far. But, oh no! Modern Warfare 3 is releasing in October 2023. How are you play is it is obvious and it is a 16+ game so all in this game is HORROR. We have to shoot enemies to stop Hassan from launching missiles.
-Leon

In the holidays we got a golden retriever puppy. His name is Blue. He’s only eight weeks old. He’s so cute and playful. Yesterday, Blue got stung by a wasp. After Blue got stung by a wasp, I got out of Ilinke’s room and got Blue. But the wasp are still angry and almost stung me. My brother cried. Blue is fine now. He’s healthy now and Blue’s hand is not thick any more. Hopefully Blue doesn’t play with wasps again.
-Louis

In two weeks it will be Tika festival. We will go to people’s houses and they will put Tika on our forehead. Then we eat snacks and sometimes I play with my cousins. Tika festival is for blessing. We call it Darshain. When I go to my grandma and grandpa’s house, they put Tika on our forehead and bless my family and my cousins. We can eat dinner.
-Darshan

During the holidays I wish I went to the South Island but I did nothing. I only went to the Esplanade. We had a long walk and a little bit of a play. It was a really boring holidays.
-Ali

During the holidays I went to Whanganui and went to the beach. Then I went to Kowhai Park and the arcades. It took me 40 minutes to get there and also I brought my cat in the car as well.
-Mario

I wish I had a brother that’s seven. My sister is so bad at playing WWE 2K23. She’s so bad, if you were against her with the lowest overall for her, it will be like if she was going against Roman rings.
-Schalk

Skygen
My Skygen is the best. It is a town Skygen and it is a RP and I have 4 admins. They are the best admins. We have 10 players playing and I am building it. Skygen it’s something that is in the sky that takes a lot of time and a lot of help. It has gens like wood gens, stone gens, iron gens, coal gens, diamond gens, netherite gens and you can buy shops, houses, and cars, and get jobs.
-Ayush

During the holidays I went to Wellington zoo and I saw a ghost cat and capybara’s. The giraffes smell really stinky.
-Dominic

During the holidays I played Roblox. My character is a banana. My banana can dance. I play Blox Fruit. I am in the second sea.
-Luka

During the holidays I looked after the house like a boss. I had to do the vacuum, clean, dry the dishes, and sometimes wash the dishes. I help my mum when she is sick. I do almost everything! And don’t get me started on the taxi drivers. For example, yesterday I told the taxi driver, “Can you go to Boys’ High so we can pick up my brothers? He said, “Their address isn’t here.” Then he had the audacity to call the ACC in front of me! He went to get my brothers after because I was right!
-Yasmeen

My mother is on the mend. That means I get to relax more, so I watched TV, and played Roblox. Previously, while my mother was in hospital, I had to do all the work so I deserve this. It is not that hard to do everything. While I was doing everything. I got an idea. I would be able to get my siblings to do all of the work, if I was to give them chocolate.
-Bilal

In the holidays I went to Whanganui with my sister, cousins, and my dad. We all went to splash centre and we all (except my dad) went in the pool. Then we got dressed and had fish and chips. We ate them at Kowhai Park. Then we all played hide and seek. We got bored so we played on some go-karts. The three kids came up to us and said, “Oi, ‘ello white kids.” My cousins, my sister, and I started to laugh. Little do they know, I’m part Māori.
-Keira

In the holidays we gave my dog up. Also, she was always scrapping with Alaska (my other dog), so we gave her to a different person.
-Molly

Examples of buddy writing:

Fortnite updates
There are billions of new update in Fortnite every 10 years! There are new guns in Fortnite. First, the cyber cannons. It comes from Optimus Prime, if you kill him.
-Isaac

Halloween update
Fortnite update for Halloween.
Fortnite brought back the flying broom and candy. There are zombie chickens. They can attack you and they can chase you. There is a new mode. You can kill the zombies with weapons. There is a new shotgun and there are large purple spawners that can spawn zombies. There are three rounds. There is a final boss on the third round. They added the cyber cannon and pumpkin launcher. The pumpkin launcher is from Jacko Lantern. Hex is on the map. There is a pirate ghost that points at the ghost chest.
-Malakai

The following probably needs a trigger warning but was very motivating for the authors.

Once someone called Noah came into my hotel. I was waiting under the bed. He never came. Then I saw him in the elevator and then I ran to get him and then my arm got ripped off. Then he got away. The elevator was coming up. I jumped into it and I was too heavy so it fell to the bottom where Noah was. I saw Noah and my friend the nun already hung by his neck. And then he pulled out a knife and cut the rope. He fell down and he stabbed my friend the nun. Then he ran to the café. The clown guy was there and Jigsaw and the clown guys soled him a weapon and he threw his half used nail polish at me and I died because it was girly.
-Xavier (as Giga Chad)

I needed to have this rando, Noah, to the gym because there was whistling . I’m waiting for Noah when… when… when… when he runs into the gym and looks up . Dead bodies were hanging from the ceiling . So I hung him… him… him… him . He got out . He killed me . I came back to hunt him as a ghost. Our friend came . He sold Noah a mini gun that shoots rockets . Woooo! He hears me. Wooooo! He threw pink nail polish down Giga Chad’s throat.
-Nixon (as the now-ghost)

I went to the giga hotel to stay a few nights. I said to the waiter, “Has any suspicious activity been around the hotel?” He said, “Yes, there is a man called Giga Chad.” I went to the elevator. I saw Giga Chad so I spammed to the close button. His arm got stuck in the door. So I was running to the gym. I heard the elevator slam down. It was Giga Chad with one arm bone. Dog was dribbling blood. I entered the gym. I saw a nun and dead bodies hanging from the ceiling. He hanged me up on a rope. I spawned a pocket knife and cut the Rope and stabbed the man and killed it. I entered into the cafeteria and bought a mini gun at the vicious clown’s store. I stuffed pink nail polish down Giga Chad’s throat and he died and I freed the hotel.
-Noah (the rando)

It should be noted that the kryptonite of Giga Chads is anything that is feminine so pink nail polish burns like acid.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *