Holiday stories

Here are our stories from the 2023 winter holidays.

During the holidays I went to Australia and we had a barbecue and a lot of my family members came. It was a lot of excitement. The day after that, in the afternoon, I had Froyo and Hungry Jack’s.
By Ayush

During the holidays there was a party. All the parents were talking so I went to Daniel. He was playing a game so I went back to the table. My brother and cousin were taking turns playing a game. I went to Daniel again.
By Jack

In the holidays, on the first Thursday, I went to Wellington and it was terrifying. The other cars were going down and I was going up and a silver crazy Karen was driving in the MIDDLE of the road and crashed at every car except my car because I was far from the silver car and that silver car just drove off like nothing happened.
By Leon

Ice Mountain – Cool
Last Thursday Mum, Dad, my brother, and I were packing to go to Ice Mountain. It took two hours to get there. When we were there I wore three clothes under my shirt with gloves and a beanie. We also had a sledge. Then it was -5°C. I went to eat first then I played with the snow. Also, I puked because of breathe in cold air and then I went to slide on the snow.
By Daniel

During the holidays, on Saturday, it was my uncle and aunty’s anniversary. I was singing and Nepali song to the whole of my family, and I was playing Roblox with my little cousin. After that I watched a martial arts movie and we all went home.
By Darshan

In the holidays I went to Auckland for two days. The first day I went to a friend’s house. Then, on the next day, I went to Rainbow’s End. I have been on the Fear Drop. If you go on there, you can’t breathe for two seconds. After, I went to a big white rollercoaster. It was scary. I almost vomited.
By Louis

In the holidays my brother and I played video games. Then the next day Inwoo and Matthew saw fish and we grabbed fish with our hands.
By Doha

In the holidays I went to Wellington and there were bunkbeds. I was my brother’s neighbour and I said good night when it was night.
By Daeun

In the holidays I saw the New Zealand plane. It just landed at Palmerston North and it flew away.
By Mia

The holidays I had my birthday and it was a party. I also had a good party. I got to lots of presents.
By Joy

In the holidays I went to Wellington and I saw a McLaren and an STO. The McLaren was a blue car and the McLaren was parking by the Lamborghini and the STO was red.
By Tyson

Holidays my mum left to China and I bought an STO. It was a red STO. I am a master at driving.
By James

In the holidays my mum went in an aeroplane. When she came back she gave me a surprise. It was a toy sheep.
By Ameerah

I went to the arcade. My mom and dad bought us cards to play. In the arcade my card ran out too fast and I still want to play more so I found my sister and beg her to play. I know how to get more points with the last bit of money on her card. She said yes.
By Schalk

In the holidays I went to Castle Point. It was fun. It was windy. The wind pushed me. I climbed rocks. I liked it a lot. Then I rode some paddle boats. It was fun.
By Ranvir

In the holidays I went hunting with my uncle and my auntie. I shot a big deer. At the place there were a lot of small deer. I came first with the biggest deer. By Dominic

In the holidays I went to Wellington. In Wellington I went to the beach and the beach was very close to the airport and the planes were very close to us.
By Ali

I went to Auckland and the Sky Tower. I stood on the Sky Tower glass. I looked down through the Sky Tower glass. I saw buildings and a bungee jump.
By Yena

In the holidays I went to Whakapapa. I skied. I played FIFA with my brother. Every game I won. I had play fights with my sister and I got sad because the school started.
By Lucas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *