Opposite Me

Guanyu chose the 1972 story of Egrin and the Painted Wizard as our book of the day. Three groups used it.

Egrin paints a picture of himself but the cat manages to spill mean powder and coming alive powder on it. A nasty wizard that was the opposite of Egrin appeared and caused trouble. After reading the book, we thought about what we would be like if we were opposite us.

Opposite me would be nasty and kick people and I would bite people and smack them in the face. I would bully people that are smaller than me and I would paint people blue and I would throw rocks at them. – Guanyu

Opposite me would be very kind to my brother and wouldn’t fight with my brother. Another thing is I wouldn’t listen to my parents.   – Emily

Opposite me would write fast. I would listen to my teacher. I like the ocean. The opposite is I don’t like the ocean.  – Minu

 

Opposite me would be mad and never listen to the teachers and my sister and my mum.   – Milyn

If you opposite me, I will be very mean, and I will shout very loud to you. And if you need my help, I will say, “Hey, you do this by yourself!! I don’t have time to fix your blabby thing!!!!” You will see what is bad if you opposite me.    -Alicia

Opposite me is evil and crazy and mean. I would say, “I don’t care” and “No, do it yourself”.     – Sophia

Opposite me would never listen to my mum and never listen to the teachers.  – Avalon

Opposite me wouldn’t talk to my mom and wouldn’t be kind to people and I would be mostly messy.   – Tanu

 

Opposite me will be mean to my family.  – Alexey

Opposite me will not be nice.   – Darshan

Opposite me will be mean to my sister and hit her.   -Ella

Opposite me will talk too much.   – Jack

 

On March 10, Guanyu decided we should read the Egrin book again.
We thought about what we would be like if we were wizards.

If I were a wizard, I would be a kind wizard because if I were a bad wizard,
I would go to jail. I would make toys for the kids.   – Emily

If I were a wizard, I would be a good wizard. I wouldn’t be caught by the police
or go to jail.    – Minu

If I were a wizard, I would be a good wizard. First I would build a house for me and then build a house for animals. I’d make food for the animals.
And, if I see a battle is going to begin, I would stop this battle and bring peace and happiness again.     – Alicia

If I were a wizard I would be a bad wizard and put bombs everywhere and see people die and break everything. I would not be here, I would rob a shop.    -Milyn

If I were a wizard, I would be a good one. I would help the animals and feed them. I would feed them water, too.      – Sophia

If I were a wizard, I would be a good wizard and I would make food for animals and make a river for animals to drink from.    – Tanu

If I were a wizard I would be nice to everyone. I’d build houses for everyone.
– Avalon

If I were a wizard I would an evil wizard. I would kill people and use a wand BLABLABLA and some lions would come out. I would kill everyone in the world. I would use a wand and BLABLABLA and some soldiers would come out and I would fight the king.              – Guanyu

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *